Mitchel Reel Musem - Mitchel Mates Discussion Group

Mitchell Reel Museum Discussion Group

If you are looking to collect, buy, repair, service, learn, ask questions or go fishing with a vintage Mitchell Fishing Reel, you are at the right place! We are just Mitchell Reel collectors and enthusiast who enjoy an open discussion forum on "vintage" Mitchell Fishing Reels. Please Click Here to learn how to make a post and ask about Mitchell reel service or repairs, get advice on buying or collecting, or any other question in this free public forum.

"Click Here to Find Vintage Mitchell Reels For Sale Worldwide"

It is currently Sun Aug 09, 2020 1:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]
New Topic Add Reply
PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 1:14 am • #  

Sorry if this is a dumb question but I am new to working on Mitchells.. Question, how does one know if a shim is needed on these reels, I mean..is it obvious or are there clues, etc?? Thanks, Joe.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 6:59 pm • #  

Hi Joe,

There are no dumb questions in the Forums and I commend you for working on your Mitchells. It's really a lot of fun and once you get the hang of it, it's really not overly complicated.